Karniege – Can I Kick It v.2 (Mixtape)


Some may recognize Karniege’s work with El-P and Aesop Rock. Or maybe his Mighty Joseph project with Vast Aire. Either way, here’s the second installment of his Can I Kick It mixtape series that includes a mix of b-sides, new material and mixtape joints with features from Vast Aire, J-Zone, Camu Tao, Da Beatminerz and more.

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…20091104-KARNIEGE1

01. No Beginning (prod. Karniege)
02. Guess Who’s Back
03. System Disrupt (prod. Camu Tao)
04. Check 1,2 f. L.T., Poison Pen & J-Zone (prod. Da Beatminerz)
05. Hey Karni
06. Spread The Word (prod. Camu Tao)
07. War Stories
08. Kidz NYC f. Vast Aire (prod. Melodious Monk)
09. Interlude (prod. Karniege)
10. Mush
11. Welcome To New York (prod. Thanos)
12. How We Do Over Here
13. Bang Bang f. Double A.B & Access Immortal
14. Catwalk (prod. Lostsun)
15. Jimmy Swagger f. Marq Spekt (prod. Khalid Salaam)
16. Hard Times (prod. Camu Tao)
17. Spread The Word (rmx) (prod. Lostsun of Armyfatique)
18. War Stories (rmx) (prod. J-Kingz)

DOWNLOAD: Karniege – Can I Kick It v.2 (Mixtape)

If you like what you hear, you can purchase a deluxe version that features includes bonus tracks and instrumentals.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s